Announcement #47 of 2021

News  Details

Announcement #47 of 2021

Announcement #47 of 2021

30 August 2021

Dear CDWS members, 

Kindly find attached a letter received from the General department of Passports, Immigration and Nationality with new instructions implemented on the 8th of August 2021, which states the following:

Granting an emergency visa from all the ports of arrival provided that the foreigner holds an entry visa from (Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Japan, the United States of America, and any Schengen countries) the visa must be valid and has been used, except for the citizens of Turkey, Palestine, Israel, Iran, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Somalia, Tunisia, Yemen, Libya, Iraq, Syria, Lebanon, Sri Lanka, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Nigeria, Ethiopia, Mali, and Niger. As well as the nationals of Saint Kitts, Honduras, Belize, Dominicans, Trinidad and Tobago "from of Arab origins".

While maintaining the same applicable instructions ad before for the nationals of East Asia and the African countries.

Granting an emergency entry visa to foreigners from Belarus, Moldova without being bound by the requirement of tourist group.


The Chamber of Diving and Water Sports