الويند سيرف
الغردقة

الويند سيرف في الغردقة

الغردقة،هنا كانت البداية!

مثلها مثل مدينة دهب الشهيرة في سيناء، لطالما كانت مدينة الغردقة القديمة والواقعة على ساحل مصر الشمالي هي الوجهة المفضلة لمحبي الويند سيرف. فبفضل الرياح القوية التي تهب بشكل مستمر هناك، تم إنشاء العديد من مراكز الويند سيرف، خاصة في الجزء الجنوبي من المدينة. تهب الرياح بمتوسط 4-7 بيفورت من شهر إبريل وحتى شهر أكتوبر وبقوة 3-4 بيفورت من شهر نوفمبر وحتى شهر مارس.

هناك بعضا من الخلجان الأصغر أو الأكبر، تحميها الأمواج العالية والضفاف الرملية في البحر، مشكلين بهذا أوضاعا مثالية لممارسة الويند سيرف. تهب الرياح دائمًا من الجانب إلى الشاطئ ناحية اليسار، بينما تقع المراكز في مباني بعض الفنادق الرائعة ولديها مناطق مخصصة لهذا النشاط الرياضي البحري.

يبدأ ممارسي الويند سيرف المحترفين مباشرة من الشاطئ، بينما لا يتدرب المبتدئ في الماء حتى يشعر بالثقة الكافية فيبدأ بمناطق الوقوف المحمية وهي أماكن ممتدة أوأقصر بشكل ما، على حسب موقعها. فقط المحترفون يستطيعون الانطلاق في البحر عندما تهب الرياح بقوة 6 بيفورت صانعة أمواجا ربما يبلغ طولها المتر ونصف المتر إذا ما كانوا محظوظون.



نصائح عملية حول الويند سيرف

ما الأغراض التي عليك إحضارها – المعدات التي تؤجرها/تخزنها

عادة ما تكون معدات الويند سيرف كبيرة الحجم وثقيلة الوزن مثل معدات التزلج الأخرى، ويصعب في المعتاد تخزينها داخل حقيبة كبيرة الحجم – إذا ما أضفنا الألواح والأشرعة. إلا أنه عليك أن تتواصل مع شركة الطيران الخاصة بك لمعرفة إذا ما كان يسمح بالوزن الزائد والحقائب الإضافية، في أغلب الأحوال سيكون عليك أن تدفع نفقات إضافية للأمتعة الزائدة! أما لو لم يكن لديك مانع من تأجير المعدات اللازمة، فستجد أينما ذهبت لممارسة الويند سيرف في مصر العديد من المراكز والتي بها مختلف المعدات المناسبة للتزلج الحر وركوب الأمواج وللمبتدئين أيضا، ولهذا يُنصح بشدة أن تحجزها من المركز مقدما، فقط للتأكد من توافر لوحك وشراعك المفضلين.

أحضر أيضا الكثير من كريم واقي الشمس "صن بلوك"، وربما بذلة الغوص الخاصة بك أو صديري خفيف للاحتماء من الشمس، على حسب أي من المواسم أنت فيها. لا تنسى أن حرارة المياه ستنخفض لتصل إلى 20 درجة مئوية في شهر فبراير ومارس، لكنك لا تحتاج للقلق بخصوص فصل الصيف حيث تكون المياه دافئة تصل حرارتها وحتى 29 درجة مئوية. في حالة إذا ما أحضرت معداتك معك، فيمكنك تخزينها في أمان في أحد المراكز المحترفة، بالطبع مقابل رسوم تخزين معينة.

توفر المراكز المحترفة أحدث المعدات، والمناسبة لكل من ممارسي الويند سيرف المبتدئين والمحترفين معا. هناك أحجاما مختلفة للألواح والأشرعة، وفقا لمستوى الخبرة وقوة الرياح، وربما تجد هناك الماركات مثل نورث، ونيلبرايد، وفاناتيك.



شروط ممارسة الويند سيرف

يمكنك ممارسة الويند سيرف إذا ما تراوحت سرعة الرياح ما بين 8 إلى 10 عقدة، حوالي 3 بيفورت، وحتى وصولها إلى 20/27 عقدة، أي من 6 إلى 7 بيفورت، وفقا لنوع الشراع الذي تختاره ومستوى خبرتك ومهاراتك. بالنسبة للمبتدئين، فنسيم خفيف من رياح هادئة يمكن أن يعلمه الكثير. وتعد الرياح التي تهب موازية للشاطئ هي الأفضل، وهي مميزة للسواحل المصرية، خاصة في أشهر فصل الصيف. إذا ما ركبت الأمواج مستعينا مستعينا بالرياح التي تهب من الشاطئ باتجاه البحر، فتأكد من بقائك قريبا من الساحل، أو أن هناك قارب إنقاذ متواجد بالمنطقة؛ وإلا ستعاني كثيرا كي تعود مرة أخرى إلى الشاطئ.

ومثل باقي الأنشطة البحرية الأخرى، سيفضل المبتدئون البحيرات الشاطئية الضحلة ذات القاع الرملي، المحمية من الأمواج والخالية من أي معوقات مثل الصخور أو الأحجار في المياه. يحتاج ممارسي كايت سيرف أيضا مساحة واسعة للتزلج، بعيدا عن ممارسي الكايت سيرف أو أي من محبي الأنشطة البحرية الأخرى، وذلك حتى يمكنهم الاستمتاع بالبقعة التي يتزلجون فيها ويشعرون بالأمان. في بعض الأماكن، سيتم اصطحابك إلى اللاجون المناسب أو الخلجان المنعزلة والتي لا تبعد كثيرا عن المركز.

أما إذا كنت مبتدئا، فأنت لا تحتاج إلى إحضار أي معدات، فالمركز سيمدك بكل احتياجاتك. ومع ذلك، فستكون فكرة رائعة لو أحضرت حذاءا ذو رقبة طويلة أو حذاء رياضي قديم، مع قميص ليكرا وبعض السراويل القصيرة في فصل الصيف (من إبريل وحتى نوفمبر)، أو بذلة سيرف ذات أكمام طويلة للجو الأكثر برودة. ولا تنسى دائما أن تحضر معك الكثير من كريم واقي الشمس.



دورات الويند سيرف التدريبية في البحر الأحمر

تشتمل الدورات التدريبية على الأساسيات النظرية والتطبيق والسلامة على الماء. تتضمن دورات المبتدئين عادة أدوات التمرين (اللوح، العدة، الملحقات)؛ يمكن أن تستغرق الدورة التدريبية الكاملة للمبتدئين حوالي ثمان ساعات (على سبيل المثال الرابطة الدولية VDWS والمنتشرة على نطاق واسع في مصر) ويحصل المتدرب بعدها على شهادة تزلج شراعي دولية. أما بالنسبة للمتدربين المتقدمين الراغبين في الانتقال إلى المستوى التالي، فيمكنهم التسجيل في دورات تدريبية بمتوسط 4 ساعات، بناءا على طلبهم، وهناك إمكانية الحصول على دورات تدريبية جماعية. هناك دروسا خصوصية إذا ما رغبت في تعلم عقدة حبل مميزة أو إتقان قفزة مبهرة. هناك أيضا دورات متخصصة للتزلج المتعرج أو الحر، التزلج عكس الريح أو أي القدرات الأخرى. عليك أن تقوم بتأجير الأدوات للدورات المتقدمة أو الدروس الخصوصية. حتى الأطفال بدءا من سن 8 سنوات يمكنهم البدء مع برامج ديسكوفري وبعدها الالتحاق بالدورات التدريبية الكاملة. ولأن البحر الأحمر مكان مذهل يقدم العديد من الخيارات لاستكشاف روائعه، لماذا تحصر نفسك مع نشاط رياضي واحد! فمع بعض البرامج المدمجة، من الممكن أن تمزج الويند سيرف مع الكايت سيرف أو الغوص. إذا ما اخترت يوما أو ما شابه تكون الرياح فيه خفيفة أو منعدمة تقريبا، فلا يوجد مكان مثل البحر الأحمر قادر على توفير الأنشطة البديلة الرائعة لك مثل السنوركل أو الغوص!

كيانات الغوص الغير قانونية؛ هذه قائمة بالمرافق التي لا تنطبق عليها معايير السلامة و...

Windsurfing
Hurghada

The following diving centers have been met ISO Standards EN 14467 / ISO 24803 for diving as agreed with Egypt's CDWS, the Austrian Institute of Norms and the European Underwater Federation

Windsurfing inHurghada

Hurghada , is where it all started

Like famous Dahab in the Sinai, the old town of Hurghada along the northern coast of Egypt has always been a favourite destination for windsurfers. And thanks to the constant strong winds, numerous windsurf centres have been established, especially in the southern part of the town. The wind blows with an average of 4 – 7 Bft from April to October and with 3 – 4 Bft from November to March.

There are a couple of smaller or bigger bays, protected by the high waves by extensive offshore sandbanks, thus creating great windsurfing conditions. The wind blows almost always sideonshore from the left and the centres are situated on the premises of some great hotels and have designated areas for this water sports activity.

The experienced windsurfers start right from the beach, once you feel confident you can practice the water start in the protected standing areas, which can be an extensive area or somewhat shorter, depending on the location. Only experts shall venture out on the sea when the wind is blowing with more than 6 Bft, creating chops which reach up to 1 ½ metres on a good day.



Practical Advice on Windsurfing

What do bring along – Equipment rental / storage

Kitesurf equipment is usually not as bulky and heavy as other surf equipment and usually fits into an oversized bag – this is not the case with other windsurf boards and sails. However, you had better check with your airline company if excess weight and luggage is allowed, in most cases you will have to pay an extra fee for your extra luggage! If you would like to rent the necessary equipment, it is highly recommended to make a reservation with the kitesurf centre well in advance, to make sure that your favourite board and sail is available.

Bring along as well plenty of sun blockers, maybe your personal wetsuit or rash guard, depending on the season. Keep in mind that the water temperature can drop to an uncomfortable 20 degrees in February and March, whereas you do not have to worry in the late summer months when the water warms to as much as 29 degrees. If you do bring your equipment along, you can store it safely at the professional centres, subject to certain storage fees.

Professional centres will offer the latest gear, suitable for beginners up to advanced kiters. Boards and kites come in different sizes, depending on your experience level and wind strength and you might find brands like Naish, Carved and Takoon and F-One.



Windsurfing Conditions

Kitesurfing is possible in winds from 8 to 10 knots, about 3 Bft, to a maximum of 20 / 27 knots, or 6 to 7 Bft, depending on the kind of kite you choose and your level of experience and skills. The wind direction from cross-shore is considered to be the best, and the coasts of Egypt have plenty of it, especially in the summer months! If you ride with offshore winds – this means the wind comes from the land – make sure to stay close to the coast, or that there is a rescue boat patrolling; otherwise you might have a hard time coming back!

Like with many other water sports activities, beginners will prefer shallow lagoons with a sandy bottom, sheltered from the waves and with no obstacles such as rocks and stones in the water. Kiters also need an extensive practice area, away from windsurfers or other water sports enthusiasts, so that everyone can enjoy their own spot in a safe environment. In some places, you will be taken to appropriate lagoons or deserted bays not far from the centre, the transfer is usually included in the service. You usually would always start from shallow lagoons with long down winds, to progress in your way to navigate.

If you are a beginner, you do not need to bring anything, the centre will provide you with all you need. A good idea, however, is bring along booties or old trainers, a lycra shirt and some shorts in the summer are fine (from April to November), or full long sleeve surf suit for the colder months. Always bring plenty of sunscreen.



Windsurfing Courses in the Red Sea

Training courses comprise the fundamentals of theory, practise and safety on the water. Beginner courses usually include the training material (board, rig, accessories); a complete beginner course can take around 8 hours (for instance with the international association VDWS which is widespread in Egypt) and achieve an international surfer license. Advanced students who wish to get to the next level, can enrol in courses of an average of 4 hours, on request, it is possible to have group courses. Private lessons are available for instance if you wish to learn a special loop or master some spectacular jump. There are also specialized courses for slalom and free riding, power jibes and many other specialties. The material has to be rented, however, for advanced courses or private coaching. Even children starting from 8 years can start with discovery programmes and even full courses. And since the Red Sea is just a fantastic place, offering numerous options to discover its wonders, why do you want to stick to only one sports activity? With some combined programmes, it is possible to mix windsurfing with kitesurfing or scuba diving. If you pick up a day or so of no or only light wind, no other place than the Red Sea can offer you great alternative activities such as snorkelling or diving!

Black listed diving facilities, this is the list of the facilities that does not compile with the measures of saftey and ...